Oven Roasted Cajun Corn On The Cob

I’m pretty sure my boyfriend is tired of seeing corn on the cob on his plate for dinner but it’s the easiest and yummiest side dish to make! I’ve tried making oven roasted corn a few times and I think I got it just right last night. Sometimes I think my oven plays tricks on me so I always have to master the temperature and timing on certain foods. (Fire alarm went off but nothing was burning!) It’s never a dull moment in my kitchen. ūüôā

Ingredients

  • Pack of Corn on the Cob
  • Aluminum Foil
  • Butter
  • Cajun Seasoning

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  • Place¬†each corn individually in foil.
  • Before wrapping the corn, slap on some butter and sprinkle¬†cajun seasoning.
  • Wrap these babies up, place on a baking sheet, and bake for 30-40 minutes.

**You can add minced or fresh chopped garlic to give it some extra flavor

Fun Fact: Antioxidant activity, which helps protect the body from cancer and heart disease, is actually increased when corn is cooked.

2 thoughts on “Oven Roasted Cajun Corn On The Cob

Leave a Reply

